Drew Brees @ Octavia Books

I’ll make this snappy, as the event begins at 1pm.

Lately I’ve adopted a new mantra, “Make your weaknesses your strengths.” Apparently I have reached that convergence of age and despair where I need to recite affirmations to myself in order to get through the day, but nevermind that. It seems Drew Brees and I have more than wild success and athleticism in common, but also share a similar worldview. The title of his book is Coming Back Stronger: Unleashing the Hidden Power of Adversity. See? Great minds think alike.

Mr. Brees is signing said book at Octavia, like, now-ish.

Here he is with that guy from Fresh Prince of Bel Air:

1 Comment

Filed under books, football

One response to “Drew Brees @ Octavia Books

  1. Danielle

    Oh! I can’t believe I missed that! Damnit!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

