Tuesday Market

Alright, I’m back in town and am ready to brave the heat.

I’m heading out to the Crescent City Farmer’s Market today, mostly because Surrey’s is cooking lunch today, and I’m on a post-vacation health kick. Surrey’s is one of my favorite spots for breakfast, lunch and fresh juice.

I think today’s Green Plate Special is Central American food, which Surrey’s does very well. My favorite at the restaurant is the Costa Rican breakfast, which is two eggs, any style (I get over easy), over rice topped with cheese, pico de gallo & fresh avocado slices to which you can add black beans or meat. The Migas is (are?) also delicious. And, this being the South, you can get grits with your Migas!

Leave a comment

Filed under groceries, lunch

Leave a Reply

