Breakfast for Lunch

Once someone told me, “San Francisco is where young people go to retire.” I thought it was a clever quip and somewhat true, so I stole it, and changed it to: “New Orleans is where young people go to retire.” I think it’s much more apt. I was thinking about that today because I was pondering who exactly could go see a noon matinee on a Wednesday. Retirees, people on vacation, and young people in semi-retirement (i.e. when you work as little as possible at a service industry job or something so that you have time to other interests–artistic or hedonistic in nature). You know who else would be free to go see a matinee on a Wednesday? Holly Golightly.

So, if you’re lucky enough to fall into one of the former categories, today at noon Prytania is showing Breakfast at Tiffany’s. It should take you exactly four seconds to cross from here to that door. I’ll give you two.

Leave a comment

Filed under movies

Leave a Reply

